Reviews

Neff's Diesel Repair & Performance


775-753-6429
5241 Manzanita Drive
Elko, NV 89801
40.8736752 -115.7201958
http://neffsdieselrepair.mechanicnet.com/
4.81/5.00 average rating
31 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (31)


 5     Western 08/17/2017

 5     Tim 08/10/2017
My 17 year-old F250 Powerstroke was pouring oil so I ran it in to Neff's. While it took two weeks to have it looked at, I certainly don't blame them. They are extremely busy and short of help---lots of diesels in this town. Besides, I didn't need the truck urgently. The same day they looked at it, I received a comprehensive diagnosis and estimate via email, as well as a phone call explaining what all was wrong with the truck and what work was most urgently needed (oil cooler, as well as various other ailments). I selected a list of repairs and was told the truck would be scheduled for the following Friday. I received a call that Friday from the mechanic asking me to call him back as soon as I could to give him permission to replace the fuel filter, which he deemed in need of replacement. I did not get the message in time and learned later that he replaced it. (I have no doubt he was right). I came in that Monday to pay the bill and pick up my truck. The staff was informative, courteous, and very professional. Overall, my only two complaints were the wait time (again, not much to be done with a shortage of qualified help), and the cost (no sense complaining too much---we all know diesel engine repairs are expensive). I received a friendly email from the owner upon completion of the service, I am very pleased with the quality of the work done, and I will have no reservations whatsoever in using this shop the next time I'm in need of a good repair job on the old girl.

 5     Robert 06/24/2017
excellent feedback from tech during repair.... older truck that needs some work .. good sense of what is needed soon and what maybe can wait ...

 5     Western 06/15/2017
Performed excellent diagnostic service and repair to remedy a malfunction that computer analysis could not identify.

 5     Western 05/11/2017
Excellent service. Courteous, competent, and timely responses to your customer's inquires and needs.

 5     Charles 03/22/2017
Excellent outfit to deal with, very professional in all respects.

 5     Troy 03/09/2017
This was the first time I had used this shop. I was very pleased with my overall experience. They kept me informed with what the problem was with my truck and any updates. I will defantly go back to them.

 5     Keith 03/02/2017

 5     Corey 02/09/2017

 5     Luke 01/26/2017
Opti-Lube fuel additive is the best. Noticed a significant improvement on startups with just the first tank of fuel.

 5     Robert 12/22/2016
Excellent, friendly service!! Very pleased. Jeremy and Sara took the time to listen to my concerns and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Neff's Diesel. Thank you! Rob

 5     Randy 12/08/2016
They go the extra mile. Fix problems before they occur, even after hours.

 5     Leon 12/02/2016
Runs good..You did a great job..Will see how it all works out when I bring it in after Xmas...

 5     Shane 11/17/2016
Great work, truck has never ran better, thanks

 5     Bob 10/22/2016

 5     Randy 08/18/2016
Worked overtime to finish installation. A part had striped threads. They went and put in a new part, just didn't throw bad part in so they could go home. Top rate work.

 5     Dale 07/29/2016
After acquiring an extremely expensive diagnostic/repair estimate on my diesel truck from the dealer down the street, I sought out Neff's for a second opinion. Jeremy Neff was skeptical about the diagnosis and said that they would take a look at the truck on the following Monday (it was Thursday). In spite of their heavy workload, they were able to get the truck in the next day and determined that the fuel filter was bad. They replaced the fuel filter, did some tests and informed me that the truck checked out ok and was ready for the road. The repair was about 1% of the cost that the dealer had estimated. I would highly recommend these guys...they are honest, professional and reasonable.

 5     Claire 07/28/2016
Got me in as scheduled and fixed my problem at a reasonable price. Thank you, Clair A. Morris

 5     Bob 07/07/2016

 5     Matt 04/28/2016

Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next
Records per page: